✌️️✌️️ animals can be your friends in Playa ✌️️✌️️

After living in Playa del Carmen for a few weeks, I have come up with a list of what I think are the best vegan and vegetarian joints and why. I’ve started with my favourite and I will keep adding to this as I experience more yummy treats.

La Senda (10 Avenida Nte., Centro, 77710 Playa del Carmen, Q.R.)


La Senda is the ultimate spot where you really feel at home. The staff are welcoming, warm and you really feel like you can spend as many hours here as you like. I spend a lot of my time here sampling various things from the scrumptious vegan menu, working and hanging out with great people. The cafe is comfortable, open, airy but still sheltered. This place is good for breakfast, lunch, dinner or simply a snack! I would recommended the Hemp Bliss smoothie, the savoury and sweet pancakes and the portobello burger.

Kaxapa Factory (Calle 10 Nte. SN Local 7, Centro, 77710 Playa del Carmen, Q.R.)

Kaxapa Factory is the perfect Venezuelan dinner spot. They offer a selection of traditional dishes that are just scrumptious. The first time you arrive the friendly waiters bring you a selection of delicious juices to test out and there is no pressure if you don’t fancy getting any of them…although I’m sure you will. All dishes can be made vegetarian or vegan….I recommend La Capacha! I would definitely say a visit to this place is a must if you are in town. The Venezuelan menu offers you something different, authentic and wonderful.

Falafel Nessya (Calle 4 Norte entre avenida 10 y 15, col. Centro, 77710 Playa del Carmen, Q.R.)


Falafel Nessya has the tastiest pita falafel I’ve ever tried and its only 75 peso (about £3/4). There are other falafel and hummus treats that are simply divine but the pita is my favourite for a snack or quick eat. The staff are lovely and it’s also a place to get some work done with the decent wifi.

Marvin’s Burgers (Q.R., Calle Quinta Avenida, Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen, Q.R.)


Set in the quieter district of fifth avenue, this small, clean restaurant offers its customers the tastiest vegan burgers and hotdogs around. I’ve sampled nearly all of the menu and I have no complaints! Sit inside/outside and enjoy the tranquility or take your burger away with you. They also sell tasty BUHO soda in different flavours, which goes very well with the food. This is great for lunch, dinner or a good snack if you’re peckish!

Cheester (Ave. 40 casi esq. calle 4 Norte, Centro, 77710 Playa del Carmen, Q.R.)

Cheester is the perfect dinner spot to go with friends….I love this place! There are seats inside and outside where you experience some live music during some eves. Pasta and salad dishes are fit for 2 or 3 people and great value for money. They also serve ravioli and some other suitable dishes for one if you prefer….or just take the leftovers home with you in some tupperware! The staff are welcoming and happy. Eating here really uplifts your mood. This restaurant says that it accommodates for vegans and has plenty of yummy vegetarian dishes.

Bio Natural (10 Avenida Nte., Centro, 77710 Playa del Carmen, Q.R.)

Bio Natural seems slightly more pricey but the vegan lasagne here is amazing! They also serve organic alcoholic beverages. So…I would say this is a good spot for dinner purely for the food, maybe not the vibe. On the other hand, this place hosts an organic food shop and this may contribute to that difference. One could argue it gives you the best of both worlds if you want to pick up your food shop on the way out. I also ate breakfast here one morning, my wifi wasn’t as good so I couldn’t work like I had planned but my quinoa bowl was yummy. There were lots of vegetarian dishes and a few vegan, but I personally prefer the vegan La Senda menu that is just a short walk down the same road (10th avenue).

 

Enjoy ✌️️

One thought on “✌️️✌️️ animals can be your friends in Playa ✌️️✌️️

  1. John Noble says:

    Glad you are having a good time. Don’t eat too many vegetarian joints and when you are diving look out for those Mexican waves. Haste la vista alligator. lol gdad.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

